Department of Computer Science

Advisory Board

Students of Interaction Design in the laboratory

The Department of Computer Science appreciates cooperation with companies and organisations that employ our graduates and considers this as an important aspect in giving our students and researchers important knowledge about problems and cases from the real world.

The Department of Computer Science has established an advisory board consisting of members from private and public companies within the computer science field. The members are appointed for 4 years with possibility of renewal. 

The framework of the advisory board can be seen here (only in Danish).


The advisory board's task is to guide The Department of Computer Science in educational matters within the computer science field. Including:

  • Assess future needs for study programmes
  • Assess quality and relevance of the department’s study programmes
  • Contribute in the development of new and existing study programmes
  • Guidance in the recruitment of new students
  • Contribute with knowledge of national and international trends within the field of computer science.


  • Gitte Klitgaard, Engineering Manager and Coach, Mentimeter, Owner of Native Wired
  • Janne Jul Jensen, CEO & Co-Founder, Henosia ApS
  • Søren Rex Jensen, Senior Vice President, CTO, Nykredit
  • Lars Riisberg, CEO, Rina
  • Lars Yde, Manager, System Engineering, Norlys Digital
  • Finn M. Andersen, VP Customer Care, B&O
  • Kim Houlberg, Kontorchef, It og Digitalisering, Aalborg Kommune
  • Kim Emil Andersen, Chief Specialist & Design Owner, Vestas 
  • Erik B. Pedersen, Senior Director, Lego


One yearly meeting is held, and maybe more if needed. The meeting plan, agenda and summaries are available below.


May 20 2022 Agenda     Presentation  Summary
May 26 2023       



Department of Computer Science, Aalborg University

Selma Lagerlöfs Vej 300  ・ 9220 Aalborg East, Denmark 
Telephone: +45 9940 9940  ・ Mail:

Contact department management